It’s been a slow week

Well, craftwise, it’s been a slow week.  Life wise, it certaintly hasn’t!  Ben has officially finished his first year as an MBA student!  Cinco De Mayo was a blast!  It might be a made-up holiday in actuality, but I’m all for any excuse to eat Mexican food!  And I am done my Photoshop Module!  On Monday we start Indesign- should be fun!!  I had a little bit of a freak out about my final Photoshop project, which turned out to be much simpler than I made it out to be.  And I’ve been knitting away!
 Shipwreck 5-8-09

Thank God the situation is over at Wesleyan is over! 

There’s a very interesting article in the Boston Globe about knitting to help your brain function!

As an avid Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me listener, I was properly appalled when Mo Rocca dissed handmade sweaters, and delighted when he was presented with a lovely handmade one, AND put out an apology!

I’m going down to New Jersey tonight to spend Mother’s Day with my parents!  I’m not sure exactly what we’re going to do, but it’ll be great to see them!  I was totally a slacker daughter, and did not finish my planned Mother’s Day present, but I have something up my sleeve that should be well received!  I think I packed enough:
Packing

The present is going great!  And just in case I finish it (not likely) or can’t find the needles I need (totally likely),  I might need to start Ishbel on the ride home.  I need 8,9,10, and 10.5 cirulars to finish the present, so searching I went- into the pile of needles that I keep near the tv (for easy access, of course), and I found 4.  I don’t really want to talk about how I should be worried that I only found 4.  I mean- how many ufo’s do I have lurking around that my circular needle stash has been so diminished?!   I’m not thinking about it, and certainly not figuring out where they all are- moving on.  SO I pull out these 4, and my handy dandy needle gauge checker and checked all of the needles.  They are ALL 7′s!!!!  ALL OF THEM!  And I don’t even need 7′s!!!!  UGH!  I couldn’t find any others!  NONE!  UGH!  So, we’ll see where I get. 

 

Have a Happy Mother’s Day and a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

