gauntlets of death

You might remember Mrs. Beeton from my Christmas knitting post.  I didn’t know who it was for, but I have some very pretty yarn, so I decided to start knitting it after I had finished one fetching.  So- for reference here is the picture of what it’s supposed to look like:

Mrs. Beeton

I thought- what  good car project! It’s small, it seems simple enough!  It’ll be great!  But of course, I had looked at the pattern, but not actually read it.  Just to start you are supposed to thread 54 seed beeds onto your yarn.  54!  This is NOT a car project!  Especially because it took me 10 minutes to get one bead onto my yarn!  So- whoever these little guys are for, if I do get them done, it will be a beading labor of love!

One thought on “gauntlets of death

  1. I’ve started those gauntlets a few times (sans beads), but never been able to get too far with them – very odd. They’d be so good at using left-over yarn bits, too! And I have a lot of those.

Leave a Reply

