Another Fetching Update

I took a picture as I was knitting on the way to work today so I could post my progress on the other hand!  I love how the cables go the opposite way on this hand- so pretty.  I really do love this pattern.  And I’m 6 rows and 1 thumb away from having my first Christmas present done!  I feel like I’m really accomplishing something.  (though I did pick the easiest one to do first)  Well here’s the picture!

 Fetching second hand

I think next I will start the cowl for my mom.  I am going to see her this weekend and will sneakily get the color of her winter coat out of her- by asking her what color her winter coat is.  (very sneaky!)  I really want to use the organic cotton.  Maybe I’ll do the cowl in sage or sand organic cotton.  We’ll see if it matchers her jacket.  

Sand                Sage

Sand 81           Sage

hmmm….

3 thoughts on “Another Fetching Update

Leave a Reply

