Neckwarmer Mission Complete!

Neckwarmer and me

On my way to Jessie’s house (4 hour drive) I finished the neckwarmer!  I’m in love with it!  I completely made it up as I went along, so I’m a little suprised it turned out so well.  I took so many pictures of it in the car, my fiance thinks I’m nuts, and my cell phone battery died!  Oops!

This is a shot of it lying oustretched and then the little charm I attached to it.neckwarmer 7   neckwarmer 6

Here’s an action shot of the buttons and charm

neckwarmer 4

Here are some shots of the front

neckwarmer!neckwarmer 3neckwarmer 5

I started in Irish Moss stitch for five rows and for the borders, then I knit in stockinette after about 7-8 rows I decreased 7 stitches and again 2 rows later.  Then, I did a continuous cable for three rounds and continued on in stockinette for 3 or 4 rows.  I increased right before the button hole border and created holes for easy breathing!  It was so soft and snuggly that I wore it all the way up in the car!  They have a pink color combination that I am thinking about making myself one in.  mmmm.  AND Jessie liked it!!  She also gave me a scarf!!!  It’s sooo pretty and the colors are constantly changing- I can’t wait until it’s cold enough to wear, but I won’t have to wait very long in Boston!

3 thoughts on “Neckwarmer Mission Complete!

  1. I love it! I’m still singing the Baby Alpaca song in my head – I think Dan made some new verses for it. Yay for knitted gifts!

    I’m so excited for Sheep and Wool in like five weeks!

    Also, your phone really does take amazing photos

  2. I know! It’s better than my digital camera!

    baby alpaca in my sweater vest.
    I love you above all the rest.

    BABY ALPACA BABY ALPACA- your yarn’s so soft and small, I love to make a ball, baby alpaca–

  3. Pingback: Baby alpaca in the deep blue sea… « Green Moon Knits

Leave a Reply

