Socks

This is the most amazing thing I have ever seen- particularly because I can’t get through one pair of socks!!  I really admire people who knit socks- it seems so selfless.  I have been thinking about knitting my friend Bob socks, but we’ll have to see how the rest of my gifts go.  He might get a scarf or a pair of mittens or something that doesn’t require me to leap outside of my comfort zone. 

 And I was thinking about knitting my dad slippers – he’s very anti-gifts which I find particularly weird.  As stated previously, he does not enjoy scarves or any other thing around his neck.  He (I found out this weekend by asking) does not like hats either.  I have seen him wear the hate I made him two years ago for Christmas once, but apparently he was wearing it purely out of love.  SO- what is a knitter to do?!  I just don’t have time to knit him a sweater- Slippers it is I think.  Maybe fun felted slippers!!  We’ll see.  Slippers seems dangerously close to socks.

One thought on “Socks

  1. Hehehe! I love this: “I have seen him wear the hate I made him two years ago for Christmas once, but apparently he was wearing it purely out of love.” It’s poetic.

    I like your blog! And I hate swatching, too. I never do it. Blech. Which is why I haven’t ever knit anything more complicated than mismatched mittens and some scarves and, once, a hat that I loved.

Leave a Reply

