Lace in October?!

Ok- so my scarf is actually working out.  I have 11 inches!!  Which I was very suprised to find out!  Working off the chart I made and paying close attention to the amount of stitches I have seems to have paid off!  I believe I can do lace now. 

 So- you can actually see my pattern working out!  It’s based on Foliage, and I love how it’s coming! I wish it were for me and was finished now!

lace scarf 11

Here is a close up. It’s harder to see this way, but I love this yarn so much (now- that I haven’t recently had to rip back)

lace scarf11 close up

 I can’t wait to see how it comes along!  I am trying to decide if it should just be a short scarf that you wear with a jacket, or if I should actually add buttons like Wisp.  Wisp finished is 50 inches.  That would mean it took me about a week to get 1/5 through the finished project.  Most of the week was spent ripping and not actually knitting, but it makes me wary!

I’ll have to tackle another knitting fear after this- socks here I come!

One thought on “Lace in October?!

  1. Wow, that is BEAUTIFUL! That yarn looks hard to work with, but you’ve done a great job and I can’t wait to see it done.

    I have a Foliage question for you… could you get away with using only 4 DPNs instead of 5? I hate having to buy an extra package of DPNs just for that 5th one.

Leave a Reply

