Aahhhh it really feels like Autumn!

slippers

These are my adorable slippers that Jessie made me like three years ago, and I am sooo excited because it is cold enough to wear them in my apartment!  I wore them all night last night and the night before!  It’s amazing how the weather changed from the 90s to slipper weather!  YAY! 

roasted chicken

 

This is dinner I made last night.  It’s brussel sprouts, sweet potato, red potatoes, carrots, and pearl onions with chicken thighs and drum sticks that I brined for thirty minutes before roasting.  Then I roasted it for 90 minutes (it probably should have been 2 hours).  It was perfect because the oven warmed up the apartment a little and it was all fresh produce that we got from Russo’s which is the best market ever!   Queen Elizabeth really enjoyed the roast chicken too!  It’s her favorite dinner!

 

Still plugging away at my lace scarf.  I think it’s about 13 inches now!  Very exciting- 

Leave a Reply

