A quick sweater update!

I have been knitting for quite awhile now, and eventhough I have been moving- I feel like I’ve made some progress. I have about 5 inches of the body done. I’ll have to knit this weekend and make some more headway!!

This is the Front:
ssa5front

And here’s the back:
ssa5back

I got nervous a couple of days ago and made Ben try it on.  It fit when we folded in the extra five stitches that will be the button band- but was a little big.  I’m hoping it will become a little smaller with blocking, and with wool- I feel as if it’s a safe bet.  I’m quite nervous about it though!

 I’m working on designing a shrug for me to wearing during my wedding!  It’s been a long process so far, but I’ll talk a bit more about it soon.

One thought on “A quick sweater update!

  1. Pingback: » A quick sweater update!

Leave a Reply

