Friday’s to-do list

B + L at tasting

Here’s a quick picture of Ben and I at our tasting a few weeks ago. It was such a great time and I am truly excited about the day. Not nervous yet- EXCITED! I have begin knitting a shrug for me to wear during the ceremony. Here’s my swatch:

lace swatch

I started the sleeve in Irish Moss stitch, (at the bottom of the swatch) and am planning on doing the back in a simple eyelet  (at the top of the swatch).  If I have enough yarn left I am thinking about continuing the sleeves in cat paw lace (upper middle of the swatch).  I’m excited to see how it turns out, but I need to finish it well before, so if it doesn’t work out I can follow an actual pattern.  That doesn’t seem crazy to me- maybe it should. 

 SO this weekend my parents are coming!  We’re moving a free couch in, going to Ikea, showing my parents all around Salem, and attempting to finsih unpacking before they get here.  Quite exciting!  Also- I have to start making my wedding invitations!  Which I am quite excited about!  More on that later!!

HAVE A HAPPY WEEKEND EVERYONE!!

Gorg Sunset

A little gorgeousness for your Friday afternoon!

Leave a Reply

