Life Update, Sweater Update

We are STILL unpacking- if you can believe it. I now have a ton of boxes from Ikea that I have to open and put things together from, and we are going away for the entire weekend. It’s a crazy world. Yup- there it is, I said it. ANYWAY- my parents, being the completely amazing people they are- came to visit us this past weekend and decided to buy us a present. We got it yesterday:

new tv!

Yup, that’s a 42 inch plasma tv. It’s very big. I’m still getting used to it, and we haven’t moved the other tv to the spare bedroom, so it just sits there looking tiny below the hulking mass of plasma strapped to our wall. Yeah- we mounted it ourselves. It was fun! And pretty easy (my dady showed me what to do before he left on Sunday).

I’m still knitting away on my sweater. It’s 8 1/2 inches long so far!! If Ben were six inches shorter I would be starting the sleeves right now!

Front:
8.5 front

Back:
8.5 back

I love how it’s turning out, but I might have to rip back the edging because it’s a little wonky.  We’ll see how it is after I block it, but I don’t want it to look frilly.  If I rip up to the pattern and cast off it should be fine.  I’m really loving the blue wool.  It doesn’t seem itchy to me anymore.  Ben has stopped asking if he’ll be able to wear it to work next week.  And he won’t ask it anymore- if he knows what’s good for him.  Happy almost Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “Life Update, Sweater Update

  1. THAT IS ONE LARGE TELEVISION.

    You’re sweater looks nice, too.

    Wow, I have little concept of what measurements mean, so when you said 42″, I don’t think I quite pictured that.

Leave a Reply

