A long time coming

So- I got married!  I meant to do a goodbye- see you in three weeks post, but my life totally turned upside down- sorry!  I’m back!  I was in Hawaii for ten days- SO AWESOME!  But we’ll talk about that later…

Picture by Daniel Gabriel

The wedding was beautiful- wonderful!  I didn’t wear the shrug that I knit because it was 90 degrees!  I’ll do a post with the handmade touches from the wedding when I’m a little more organized. 

 fls 3 rows

I didn’t knit at all on the honeymoon!  I didn’t do anything except be a tourist- and I read a little on the plane.  It was very relaxing, but I’m itching for a knitting project!  I cast on for February Lady Sweater from Flint Knits.  Here’s the ravelry link if anyone’s interested.  It’s super cute!  Jessie turned me onto the pattern yesterday.  We’re actually doing sort of a Knit-Along!  Very exciting!!  We’re both going to wear them at Rhinebeck in October!  Hopefully it will be cool enough to wear a sweater this year!  The sweater seems like it will be pretty cool, but it’s still wool.  Such pretty wool!
yellow chaco

I’m really excited about this sweater!  It seems like great summer knitting eventhough wool in August doesn’t seem like a great idea.  We’ll see how it goes.  At least I have time to knit again!!! 
 

2 thoughts on “A long time coming

  1. When I saw your post on your February Lady Sweater, it looks so good on you, I just had to search back through all your blog entries to find out how to get the pattern! And I’ve found it! Thankyou!……………….. AND I’ve learnt you recently got married! Congratulations…………… the photo is lovely, and you look beautiful in your wedding dress.

Leave a Reply

