My birthday was Monday, so today it’s all about meme

So Monday was my 25th birthday. I don’t really feel like getting introspective about it. I don’t think I’m having a quarter life crisis, but only time will tell, I suppose. 24 was a great year, and I think 25 will be even better! In honor of my birthday, here’s some flickr memes!

A Meme!
Flickr Game

I’ve totally been digging this flickr meme that’s been making it’s way around the internet!

The concept:
a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker.

The Questions:
1. What is your first name? Lindsey
2. What is your favorite food? goat cheese
3. What high school did you go to? Rancocas Valley Regional Highschool
4. What is your favorite color? orange
5. Who is your celebrity crush? James McAvoy
6. Favorite drink? Malbec
7. Dream vacation? Scottish Highlands
8. Favorite dessert? ice cream
9. What you want to be when you grow up? artist
10. What do you love most in life? Color
11. One Word to describe you? precocious
12. Your flickr name? stagelit

1. hotel room jump while wearing a suit, 2. goat’s cheese, 3. Dad’s High School, 4. Green Tea Sunset, 5. P1160357-smlg-001, 6. 2006 Malbec just hangin out, 7. Eilean Donan Castle in gloomy weather. Scottish Highlands., 8. Ice cream day dream, 9. Artist in the Rain, 10. colour, 11. After the freeze, 12. Stagelit

Created with fd’s Flickr Toys.

And then there’s the knitting one…

Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr search.
Using only the first page, choose an image.
Copy and paste each of the URL’s into the mosaic maker over at FD’s image maker.

 My creation

1. Lindsey, work portrait, 2. I’m an alpaca, 3. My Scarf Collection, 4. a bed of calico, 5. Tomten III, 6. L + J hand, 7. Princess Kitty in Bliss, 8. blue and yellow birdy sticth markers, 9. february baby sweater, 10. 133: SOTTS will make you jump!, 11. green up, 12. The approach

What is your first name? Lindsey
What is your favorite yarn? Blue Sky Alpaca
What was the first thing you made with yarn? A Short Scarf for my mom
What is your favorite color? Lavendar
Which crochet or knitting designer do you have a crush on? Jared!- Brooklyntweed
Favorite handmade gift you have received? Foliage from Jessie!
Dream project? The perfect blanket
Favorite notion? fun stitch markers
What will you crochet/ knit next? A baby sweater
What do you love most about yarn? buying it!
One word to describe your craft. ambitious
Main inspiration to craft. It’s less of an inspiration more of a need-

One thought on “My birthday was Monday, so today it’s all about meme

  1. precocious is the PERFECT word to describe you!!

    I think 25 is going to be a fabulous year for you. that’s what I wrote in your birthday card! which I uhm.. still need to send.

Leave a Reply

