I feel quite cute watching costume dramas and embroidering

If you read 419 thousand stitches you have already seen a hint of my embroidery project that I worked on this weekend. I’m sort of in love with embroidering these broaches.

Crazy Broach
This one is a crazy broach in which I used a ton of random stitches and a bunch of layers of colors. It was totally fun to make and it really made me more at ease with my embroidering skills. I love the colors, though I think I should also get some more toned down colors to start using.

flower broach

I thought this bead made the flower image a little more interesting. I love the green and teal combination. I also love the lace around the edges that makes it a little more dainty feeling.

I’m going to do an update to my etsy shop and add a few more of these broaches. I can’t wait!

One thought on “I feel quite cute watching costume dramas and embroidering

Leave a Reply

