Sleeve Redux

New Sleeve Cuff

Thanks to everyone who commented on my sleeve yesterday. You were all right.  I ripped back and put in the garter edging on the way to work this morning. It was totally the right thing to do.  I didn’t quite reknit an inch and a half like the pattern called for, but I like how it looks.  In proportion to the sleeve I think.  I also knit it flat so I didn’t have to purl.  I’m so not into purling lately! 

Before & After:

Arm finished 9-3-08New Sleeve Cuff

I’m in bit of a crafting funk right now, so I might just work on this sweater tonight.  I’d really like to get a big chunk of the 2nd sleeve done.  I still have to finish Ben’s sweater for his birthday!  Oh- and probably get him another birthday present.  Last year I bought him the yarn for his sweater.  Maybe I’ll do that again!  I’ll just choose a simpler sweater this year so maybe he can wear it while it’s still 2008.  Wow- did I just say that?  Guess I have the sweater bug!

I really love this sweater so far, and can’t wait to wear it!  I’m going to Seed Stitch to find some buttons tonight!!

One thought on “Sleeve Redux

Leave a Reply

