Happy Autumn

I love Autumn- it’s definitely my favorite season.  All I want to do is sit on the couch, watch British shows/ movies where people are wearing a lot of tweed or 19th century garb and knit.  I could be talked into drinking tea and eating little cookies also, but I’d like to spend my time curled up on the couch next to the open window knitting away.  And it’s so deliciously fall like!   The air was so crisp this morning that I wanted nothing more than a fresh apple to bite into.

first day of fall
This was my first fall inspired picture- I took it while walking home yesterday.  I can’t wait until there’s enough leaves to walk through and kick up as I go!  Ok- I know I’m completely getting ahead of myself.

Ben's scarf with 2nd color
In other news Ben’s scarf is coming along very nicely. I have 14 inches of the 20 inch center section done. I think he’ll be very pleased with it, and maybe be able to wear it right away when it’s done! I’m definitely going to have to buy more yarn for his hat, but what a problem to have! I have to think of something clever to make with the left over bulky misti alpaca! I just want to cuddle with it!  I make everyone touch it.  It’s a perfect beginning of fall project!

One thought on “Happy Autumn

  1. I LOVE that cable knit section of his scarf. I want one! But really, I’d rather just see you. I’m so bummed I’m not going to have a Salem fall weekend because I love fall so much too! Ergh, work.

Leave a Reply

