Stalled

the incredible shrinking violet

You might recognize this gorgeous yarn as the Socks That Rock “The Incredible Shrinking Violet that I won from Tiennie knits a couple months ago. I’m still in love with it, and I think I found the perfect pattern!!Brooklyn Tweed’s Porom!!  I bought the pattern as soon as I saw it!  I’ve been looking for a slouchy hat to knit with a certain amount of lace, but not to finicky.  Perfect!

If I have yarn left over (I think I definitely will!)  I’m going to make some new fingerless mitts to replace my old ones that Ben washed.  sad day.  This is something else to distract me from my Christmas knitting, but it’s also something that I should get done before it gets cold!

I don’t have the needles required for this project, though.  I’m a little upset about that.  I think by “don’t have” I actually mean “don’t want to bother finding”, so I haven’t started the project at all because I can’t just justify buying them if they are somewhere in my studio, but I have a lot of cleaning to do up there and staying away makes it seem like it’s not messy!  yeah right… This is totally on my list for tonight.