Ben is happy

Ben's seaman scarf and hat
He has his birthday presents 14 days early! AND he wore them out of the house together! What a good husband he is!!

Ben loves it
This is a close up of reversible cables. I love his scarf and hat! They are so warm– they’re nice to snuggle with on a cool night.  I think they are quite professional, and will be good at work or at play.  I’m pretty sure Ben thinks so too.  If he doesn’t he’s at least smart enough to keep his mouth shut about it.

The yarn is Misti Alpaca Chunky the pattern is an improvisation on Seaman’s Scarf with reversible cables and I used the same idea with the hat.  If I were to do it again, I think I would make the hate a k4 p2 rib instead of a k4 p4 rib.  I the cables get lost a bit with all of the purling.

One thought on “Ben is happy

Leave a Reply

