Porom- finis!

porom finished front

I finished my porom!!

Pattern: Porom by Brooklyntweed
Yarn: Socks that Rock in Just a Fading Violet
Mods: None!

porom finished
I LOVE the hat- I love the slouchiness and I LOVE the colors!  It’s exactly what I wanted for Autumn.  The pattern was very fun and quick to knit, but I did do an extra inch by accident (that’s what I get for not reading the pattern so closely), but after thinking about ripping back I decided that I like the extra room, and should leave it be.  If I pull it more to the front- it looks cuter than the droopy action I had going on this morning in the car.

I don’t love how the decreases look with the self striping yarn, and I stupidly didn’t block it- I always think it’s going to be fine, and it never is. So, that’s the plan for tonight! I’ll get out a bowl and go at it. I can’t wait to wear it at Rhinebeck! I started wrist warmers in the same stitch, so hopefully I’ll finish them up this week!

Of course- I’m also hoping to do a store update on Thursday. We’ll see how it goes. Rhinebeck in 4 days! I can’t wait!!!!

2 thoughts on “Porom- finis!

  1. Pingback: Porom mitts- finis! « Illusion is the first of all pleasures.

Leave a Reply

