This cool art piece

Walking around Salem on Sunday with Ben and my mom we wandered into a couple of cool little galleries. This was one piece that I really liked-
Things I can't say out loud1

Things I can say2

1012081356.jpg

What a neat idea- embroidering thoughts that you don’t want to say out loud.  I thought it was cheeky and fun.

Last night I worked on some more brooches- these all yarn themed!  I’m totally gearing up for Rhinebeck!!
yarn brooches
I start with a circle of wool felt, and then I needle felt another color onto it. Then I embroider the yarn and needles on. It was a great project to do while watching house. I also finished up a bunch of other brooches that were hanging out waiting for backings. I hope to update the shop on Friday now (Ben’s taking his computer on Thursday, so it won’t be Thursday anymore). YAY!

I have also started my first wrist warmer!!!
1015080724.jpg
I basically started out in the same motif as in Porom, but with one less purl. I plan on increasing and adding in the purl when I get to the hand. I think it will work. I probably won’t have them done by this weekend, but they’ll be a great Rhinebeck project to pull out during the day! And so small and easy to carry!

So many fun things going on and only 3 days until Rhinebeck! Are you going? Are you going to the Rav meet up or party?!

According to weather.com we’re looking good weather wise!
Oct 17 Friday
Mix of sun and clouds. Highs in the upper 50s and lows in the mid 30s.
Oct 18 Saturday
More clouds than sun. Highs in the mid 50s and lows in the low 30s.
Oct 19 Sunday
Mostly sunny. Highs in the upper 50s and lows in the upper 30s.

Perfect for sweaters! And new slouchy hats!

One thought on “This cool art piece

Leave a Reply

