Merry Christmas Eve!!

I’m soo ready for Christmas! Just a few items left on my list, but in all fairness- I didn’t go shopping until yesterday. Crazy- I know. I’m going to hit Windsor Button after work (they’re open until 3), and hopefully they won’t be too crazy.

I get to sew up my dad’s pillow on the ride down to NJ. Ben and I stayed out a bit too late last night for me to finish.

Dad's Pillow- 12-24-08
I’m very pleased with how the two sides came out!! I’m going to try to knit him crutch pads on the way down too. We’ll see how it goes!! The slip stitch pattern I used was really simple, but I love how it turned out! It could use a good blocking, but I don’t really have time for that. Maybe while I’m sleeping tonight.

I can’t show you any of the other things I’m working on! Next week I’ll have pictures of happy recipients!

MERRY CHRISTMAS

and

HAPPY HANNUKAH!

One thought on “Merry Christmas Eve!!

Leave a Reply

