Wow, I totally suck this week

Sorry about falling off the planet for a few days! Our internet at home has been down, and I’ve been too lazy to fix it.  I wish I had a funny reason or two, but alas all I have is a burrito picture:

big burrito
It’s not really crafty and it’s kind of a lousy picture, but it was delicious!!  (it was shrimp with pinto beans and cheese!)

I started class this week towards a certificate in graphic design. I’m very excited about it, and have enjoyed the one class that I went to.   It’s really nice being back in school. I know- who would think that would be the fun part, but I’m really enjoying it. I’m not exactly sure what my end goal is for this course, but it will make me a better designer no matter what I’m designing.  Wouldn’t it be cool to be a part-time muralist and a free-lance graphic designer?  Totally cool.

So we did this exercize where we had to draw an answer to three questions. 
1. Where have you been?
2. Where do you want to go?
3. What would you be doing if you weren’t here right now?
So- here are my answers:
where have you been and where do you want to go?
What would you be doing?
It was actually a neat exercize because you had to completely communicate an idea without any words. My partner totally got what I was saying eventhough he thought the cat was a dog. I just explained that she’s very fat.

yarn and fiber
I have been knitting a pair of thrummed mittens very slowly.  They are bright red with purple roving.  They look kind of- 6 year old girlish.  Too bad they’re for Ben.  He doesn’t mind, though.  I think he likes the bright colors and they’re for shoveling anyway.   Of course I finished the first one and didn’t take a picture and then haven’t gotten past the cuff on the second one even though I’ve been carrying around all week.  Ah well.  They have to be done soon or Ben won’t be able to use them for shoveling!!

Anyway.  I’ll be better this weekend.  Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

