Porom mitts- finis!

I finally finished my porom mitts!  Having chilly  hands at work and class finally got the best of me! 

porom finis 4

They are the same stitch pattern as the Porom hat by Brooklyntweed, but I increased to two purls in between each eyelet pattern to create a thumb gusset and then bound off 10 stitches for the thumb and knit until the gloves hit the bottoms of my fingers.
porom mitts finis 2

They are knit in socks that rock in Just a Shrinking Violet. They are incredibly comfortable and I can’t wait until it’s a little warmer, so I can wear my porom again!
porom mitts finis 3

My hands are all toasty now!!

2 thoughts on “Porom mitts- finis!

Leave a Reply

