I’m feeling snowy and sleevey

We got a bit of snow yesterday- nothing earth shattering or work closing, but enough to have a delightful new coat on top of the gross black stuff that we had leftover from previous storms.

Some snow

glorious! I really mean that- I was trying really hard all day to not be a snow hater. I love snow, and I love that it has snowed so much this year, but I could not bring myself to be excited that we were getting more snow yesterday. I had to take the train home and then walk a mile to our apartment- not fun in the snow, right? But I walked through the center of town and through the common and it really brightened up my evening- the stillness of the snow and the glitz that the lights were creating made a very enjoyable walk! And I remembered why I love snow. Sometimes it doesn’t have to make you crazy-

Of course now that I’m back to loving snow it’s supposed to be 50 this weekend. Whatever.

starting a sleeve
In other news- I started Ben’s sleeves! I bet you never thought it would happen!!! (I never did either!) Well- anyway – there they are in their 20% – 25% glory. oh yeah.   I definitely love coming back to this project.  I have class tonight so this is perfect bus knitting!  The real test will be how long it takes me to cast on the second sleeve once I’ve finished this one!

Leave a Reply

