Blur

This week has been a total blur.

not grass 2

The good news is that it has gotten a lot warmer and we can actually see grass!! It’s amazing! Like- it’s going to be spring soon- it’s starting to smell like earth again instead of snow. It certainly isn’t is as pretty, but it is quite promising.
grass

I went to the dentist for the first time in 4 years. I wouldn’t usually mention it here, but it was a major issue for me. I was all worked up about it for weeks, and it was actually kind of fun. I mean- I think he’s a super fun dentist and that helped, but it wasn’t horrible like I thought it was going to be. AND afterwards I treated myself to a crepe with goat cheese, tomato, chicken, and spinach- AND a nutella latte. YUM! (If you’re the Boston area- The Paris Creperie in Coolidge Corner- LOVE that place!)
crepe and nutella latte

I was doing homework! I felt like a very hip student, I have to say. It is a foldy crepe and not a burrito like crepe. I do like both varieties. At first I was not down with the foldy crepe, but after having it a few times I thouroughly enjoyed them. I like how they can be a little crunchy. And the menu at the Paris Creperie is HUGE. I mean- You can get anything you want in a crepe!! AMAZING.

Sorry- after that crepe interlude, I’m kind of done. no new knitting to share, but the baby hat is going great! Have a great long weekend!!!

One thought on “Blur

Leave a Reply

