Bootielicious

I’ve been a little knit busy.  I finished these booties last weekend, and have been working on a matching hat.
4 finished booties

Pattern: Saartje’s Booties (on the sidebar)
Yarn: Claudia’s Handpainted, Fingering Weight Merino
Intended for: Caleb and (it’s a suprise!)

bottie close up
I love this pattern! I love the yarn also. The colors are so fabulous! I thought they were good for a boy without being – boyee. If that makes sense. Of course, you’ve probably noticed that the buttons are not on these booties already. I have a serious button issue, but they are going to get done on the ride to NJ today!! Seriously!

Oh- and matching hat to come!!  Hopefully soon!!

AND I have a gotten some yarn-
0324091354.jpg
and downloaded a certain pattern.

It will be a little too warm for spring, but I’ll muddle through somehow.

2 thoughts on “Bootielicious

  1. RATS! I wish I’d known you guys were going to be down this weekend, I was working at NJPAC all weekend, I would’ve come over Sat night!

Leave a Reply

