Etsy Friday

Sorry I’ve been a bit quiet this week.  You see, I have a large group of people coming to my house this weekend.  It’s going to be very fun, but I’ve been doing a lot of planning!  In that planning, I’ve been thinking a lot about serving dishes.  I mean- having good food is important, but when the food is gone- what are your guests looking at?

 

Porcelain Robins Egg Deep Dish

This porcelain deep dish by Alina Hayes is so beautiful.  Being Robin’s Egg Blue it would be perfect for Easter, but I would have to leave it out all the time!  I love how high the sides are- it would be perfect for serving paella!

Large platter with rabbit salt glazed wood fired stoneware

My mother’s maiden name means “Large Rabbit” in Slovenian, so this Stoneware Rabbit Platter by Morris Pottery would be a huge hit on any holiday!  I love their horse platters, too!  I think I know what my mom is getting for Mother’s Day!

URSULA - The Always Classy Snacks and Sweets Server Robot - Reclaim2Fame

Ursula, a server robot, by Reclained to Fame.  Talk about a conversation piece!  I love this shop- I would love to own any of the quirky recycled items he creates!

 Aqua scallop cupcake stand.

Cake stands are fabulous for serving anything, and this cup cake stand by vessels and wares would be fabulous for a small tart,  sliced cheese, or candle display for a centerpiece.

 And just for fun:

Seder Plate Passover Judaica earrings sterling wires and sterling silver plated nonlead metal charm for Pesach

Seder Plate Judaica Earrings by Rachel Treasures.  Um- I totally need these for next passover!!

 

Have a happy Easter and a Happy Passover!!!

Leave a Reply

