Etsy Friday

If you’re like me,  you saw your mother over the Easter holiday, and if your mother is like my mother- she kept dropping hints about her Mother’s Day present.  AND- if your mother is like my mother her hints consisted of, “Wow, Lindsey- you could get me THIS for mother’s day!”  I have begun shopping for Mother’s Day early this year.  Because we’re so far out, my thoughts are turning toward more long term projects.

Rosebud Knit Neckwarmer PDF Pattern - Charming Lace and Leaves

This Rosebud Neckwarmer Pattern by Knit Chic Grace is a beautiful present to give your mother.  The pattern looks intricate, but because it’s a small size it will knit up quickly.  It takes 150 yards of fingering weight yarn. 

Hand-dyed superwash merino sock yarn -  Fauna

This handdyed sock/ fingering weight yarn by Little Dog Designswould make a beautiful neckwarmer, or if you’re feeling adventurous- a shawl, as it’s 520 yards.

SnakeWinder Socks -- Knitting Pattern PDF

OR SOCKS!  How cute would your mother be with a pair of these Sidewinder Socksand a matching scarflette!  This pattern by FiddleKnits would be a great cozy spring present!

Half Yard Bundle of 3 - NEW Tina Givens - Fairy Tip Toes - Chandelier Medallion

If your mom is crafty (mine isn’t) fabric to fatten your mom’s fabric stash might be the perfect gift.   This 1/2 yard bundle of three fabrics from Down Shadow Lane would also make a pretty quilted pillow.

sale . LOVE PIPS ,,, bw-452

I was thinking about making my mom a pair of one of a kind earrings.  These beautiful small beads from Bead Bead would make a really cute pair of earrings, and they look like little pomegranate seeds, don’t they?

I guess I have a lot to do before Mother’s Day! 

Have a great weekend!  If you live in Massachusetts- Have a great Patriots Day!

One thought on “Etsy Friday

  1. I LOVE that fabric!! So pretty! I think your mom would like handmade LindseyRose earrings.

    I already got my mom her Mother’s Day present – I feel so early!

Leave a Reply

