Getting Ready

I’m so excited because I was just accepted into my first official crafts festival!!  It’s the Salem Jazz Festival, and it’s August 15 and 16!  I’ve been spending all of my free time preparing for it!!

As soon as I heard the first thing I did was sit down and make a list!
To Do List 2To do list

I have a lot to do!! 

And so I started working on a new line of necklaces that incorporate lace and beading. I’m really digging them so far. I can’t wait to make more of them! This is the one I’ve completed-
What do you think?

I’ve also been playing with the knitted beaded pieces. I did a bunch of swatching, but it never turned into a purse. I’m working on a necklace and a bracelet-
7-7-09 knited bracelet
7-1-09 knitted necklace

So far things are coming along!  Do you think there’s something I should concentrate on?

One thought on “Getting Ready

  1. Fantastic news Lindsey! Well done, and well deserved. Love the necklace with the lace incorporated, very funky and cool.
    Love Vanessa xxx (do you mind if i knit)

Leave a Reply

