Etsy Friday

I think everyone takes a break from knitting during the summer.  July and August especially do not lend to having wool draped on your lap or even around your fingers.  I hadn’t picked up the needles until 4 days ago.  I was feeling relieved that the craft show was over and I was ready to do some work that I didn’t have to worry about being marketable!  I’m knitting Kingscot from The Twist Collective Winter 08, and I’m so in love with it right now.  I have a little queue going in my head of things to knit, and because Fall is right around the corner, I am in total planning for holiday gifts mode.  Etsy has so many great hand dyed yars for sale in all weights and colors that I just couldn’t help falling in love with these:

Grapette - Sqwish Luna Lace Yarn - 80 grams - 800 yards

This 50% Wool/ 50% Silk Grapette Lace Yarn – 80 grams – 800 yards by Sqwish is so gorgeous.  It would be a beautiful shawl– Perfect for Artichaut by Anne Hansen.

Sunshine and Lemonaid- 125 yards Bulky Thick and Thin Handspun Hand carded Yarn

This Sunshine and Lemonaid– 125 yards Bulky Thick and Thin Handspun Hand carded Yarn by Spazzy is so beautiful and fun. It would be perfect for a quick hat.  Ooh- Urchin by Ysolda would be a great pattern for it.

Fresh Fig Marzipan Merino Hand Dyed Sock Yarn 75-25 Merino Nylon Blend

I’ve been staring at this gorgeous yarn all day.  Fresh Fig Marzipan Merino Hand Dyed Sock Yarn (75-25 Merino Nylon Blend) by Wool Candy is so beautiful.  There is so much depth.  And the name makes me hungry. 

Recycled yarn - moss green lambswool, lace weight

This Recycled yarn – moss green lambswool, lace weight by Crafty Yarn is awesome.  It’s a beautiful color, and I love the idea of making a sweater out of a recycled sweater.   Maybe the Nordique Swing by Veronik Avery.

 

MMMM I’m going to go knit now.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

