The Rise and Fall of Printing

I decided that I really should work on having a piece that was season specific, so I started thinking about Fall a lot. I mean- it was pretty easy to do considering how quickly the cool weather is moving in! I can’t wait for the leaves to turn! I was originally planning to do a piece with an oak leaf and an acorn, but I do prefer maple leaves to oak leaves, so this is what I ended up with:

0915092206.jpg
I printed 25 cards and 7 prints. All of the prints are one of a kind because I really went crazy mixing the ink in the process of printing.

0915092216.jpg
I absolutely love how they came out. Looking at this one makes me want to find some apple cider and put on a woolen hat!

0915092217.jpg
Let’s go apple picking!

I’ll be selling these cards at stART in the Street in Worcester, MA this weekend.  They will be also be available in my etsy shop.

2 thoughts on “The Rise and Fall of Printing

  1. Beautiful cards….our trees are starting to turn here in Pa…I’ll be in Salem October 25…. my yearly trip…. we love it there .. Last year we stopped at Sturbridge Village,(spelling is probably wrong) it is amazing…. This year we are going to go to Gloucester (?) and Fall River and New Port, Rhode Island. I’m excited!!!!

Leave a Reply

