Pickle Ornament!

This week I received an order for a personalized pickle ornament on etsy, and I love how it came out!

There’s a German tradition in which a pickle ornament is placed on the tree on Christmas Eve and the first child to find it on Christmas gets an extra present. I love making these little guys- eventhough I’m not particularly German I love a pickle on my tree.

Pickle picture
The completed pickle! Ready for Christmas action!

Pickle picture
The back–

Pickle ornament 2

This is a close up of the embroidery.

I reposted it in my shop! It makes a great stocking stuffer!

Leave a Reply

