It’s a type of a pun…

Hello all!  Moving went well- I have pictures to show you of painting and decorating, but we’re still unpacking!  I just had to share this e-mail exchange between me and my friend Dan

It all started with a comic– and then  Dan and I got into this whole big- PUN.   Font face puns (yeah- we’re pretty geeky)-

Lindsey :

HA!  I’m glad I don’t have to write typography papers!

That and I feel like you get graded less on what you write and more on what typeface you use.

Dan:

Like you’d only get an F if you write the paper using Wingdings?

Lindsey :

Ha! You’d automatically get a D for using papyrus

Dan:

And an incomplete for MS Comic Sans.

Lindsey :

You automatically get 30 extra points for using Helvetica or Futura and minus 30 for using Arial.

Dan:

Whereas Times New Roman gets you V extra points.

Lindsey :

Then perhaps using wingdings should get you FF points.

Dan:

As long as the teacher doesn’t act like the Sans Sheriff.

Lindsey :

oooh zing.

I like my teachers to be as sweet as Candara

Dan:

Like a Garamond Joy?

Lindsey :

Yeah- well it’s nice when they can make a real Impact.

Dan:

I wonder how long we can go with this…it couldn’t possibly be Perpetua.

Lindsey :

It could go late into the night- like a Raavi.

Dan:

I’ll Stencil it into my calendar.

Lindsey :

If you miss it it will be hard to Consolas you.

Dan:

I wonder if Dwight Shruti plays games like this.

Lindsey :

I think he likes to play more video-type games like Univers and it’s little no prequel, Univers Condensed

Dan:

This is starting to sound Script-ed.

Lindsey :

Unfortunately, I’m going to have to take a break for lunch. I’m thinking about having Antique Olive and Boli pasta with Marinara sauce or maybe a nice Corned Tunga.

Dan:

Not Tandelle chicken? Or Super French cuisine? At least the pasta should be Berylium brand. You could take the leftovers Tahoma for Broadway Ben. He’d be so happy, he’d break out in sha-Boopee.

Lindsey :

That was one Helvetica good series.

5 thoughts on “It’s a type of a pun…

Leave a Reply

